Global VSAT Forum Adds Five New Board Members – Satellite Today

Photo: Indi Samarajiva (Flickr)

Photo: Indi Samarajiva (Flickr)

[Via Satellite 12-16-2014] The satellite communications industry has elected five new members to the Global VSAT Forum’s board of directors, bringing the total number of board members to seven. The newly elected members are Arabsat’s Yasir Hassan Michael and Intelsat’s DeMarco. Re-elected board members are Nancy Eskenazi of SES, Arunas Slekys of Hughes Network Systems and Jonas Eneberg of Inmarsat.

The five new directors join Simon Gray of Eutelsat and Timothy Shroyer of General Dynamics’ Satcom Technologies, who are seated members. Together, new and existing leaders will guide GVF as it tackles issues affecting the entire satellite industry, such as protecting satellite spectrum, advancing cybersecurity best-practices, and cultivating operational effectiveness.

The post Global VSAT Forum Adds Five New Board Members appeared first on Via Satellite.

Share This Article